Georgia's Pollack Among 2020 College Football HOF Class

The Midday Show w/ Andy & Randy
March 11, 2020 - 1:28 pm

© Brett Davis-USA TODAY Sports


The National Football Foundation announced their 2020 College Football Hall of Fame class on Wednesday and former Georgia Bulldogs' defensive end David Pollack was among the names.

Pollack is just the second Georgia player to earn First Team All-America accolades in three seasons. The other, Herschel Walker. He was also named the SEC Player of the Year in 2002 and SEC Defensive Player of the Year in 2004. Pollack helped lead Georgia to consecutive conference title games, winning one his sophomore season.

Randy Michael, who played with Pollack back in 2001, had some fun comments about his former teammate.

"Very excited for him, well deserved. I mean you talk about one of the best college football players ever," McMichael said. "This do was so good as soon as he got to Georgia. He was a jerk, a lot of people didn't like him; a fat jerk but he's a good dude. Great heart. Congratulations to him."

Here is the full list of the 2020 College Football Hall Of Fame Class:


Lomas Brown – OT, Florida (1981-84)

Keith Byars – RB, Ohio State (1982-85)

Eric Crouch – QB, Nebraska (1998-2001)

Eric Dickerson – RB, Southern Methodist (1979-82)

Glenn Dorsey – DT, LSU (2004-07)

Jumbo Elliott – OT, Michigan (1984-87)

Jason Hanson – PK, Washington State (1988-91)

E.J. Henderson – LB, Maryland (1999-2002)

E.J. Junior – DE, Alabama (1977-80)

Steve McNair – QB, Alcorn State (1991-94)

Cade McNown – QB, UCLA (1995-98)

Leslie O'Neal – DT, Oklahoma State (1982-85)

Anthony Poindexter – DB, Virginia (1995-98)

David Pollack – DE, Georgia (2001-04)

Bob Stein – DE, Minnesota (1966-68)

Michael Westbrook – WR, Colorado (1991-94)

Elmo Wright – WR, Houston (1968-70)


Dick Sheridan – 121-52-5 (69.4%); Furman (1978-85), North Carolina State (1986-92)

Andy Talley – 258-155-2 (62.4%); St. Lawrence [NY> (1979-83), Villanova (1985-2016)